The school band presenting Drum Salute@Gen Monlam la

30th September 2016: Annual Inter House Sports Day was held in TCV School Suja on 30th September. Mr. Ngawang Rabgyal la, the Secretary of the Department of Education, CTA was the chief guest along with Dignitaries from TCV Head Office, Nearby Schools and Settlement. Some more guests present during the event were the local Pradhan and the Principal of Matroo school. This was TCV School Suja’s 21st Annual sports day in which the four houses competed for both track and field events.


The school March Past with vibrant Tibetan National Flags@Gen Monlam la

The day began at 9 am with the march past by the students with the school band and the presentation of group song by the students of Junior section. After the formal function, the athletic events started with the chief guest declaring the meet open. The school Director Mr. Choeying Dhoundup la gave a welcome speech and presented a brief report on the school. There were hurdles, 100 metres, 200 metres, 400 metres, 800 metres, relay races and field events like High Jump, Long Jump, Triple Jump etc. The events went successfully because of the well co-ordination between the officials and the PETs on the ground.


The track events: Inter Girls 100 mts Race@Gen Monlam la

There were so many other schools including local Matroo school who participated in the final Invitational relay. The eventful day concluded at 4 pm. The chief guest distributed the awards and trophies to the individuals and houses who excelled in the competition. The school Principal Mr. Karma Sherap la gave a vote of thanks by thanking all those who had made the program successful.

Inter House Athletics Meet is one of the major events of the school where a large number of staff and students participate either directly or indirectly. A lot of preparation was done few weeks ahead by both the house masters and the students. The ground was arranged and decorated by the school PETs with the help from the students of class X and IX E.

This year, Songtsen House headed by Mr. Nyima Tsering la and miss Tenzin Youtso la stood first position leaving all three houses behind with a huge gap.